Diva Doctor and the Popartdiva


It’s not often these days that I get a chance to listen to a podcast or such, but while going about my usual tasks online, quick visits at Social networks then checking email….it was the latter which led me over to Blogtalkradio. I hadn’t been there for awhile, my committment to the magazine left little time, however, today was an exception as I only have one interview scheduled for later this day…I was in for a nice surprise. Dr.Sally Witt had a very special guest on her show recently and I was able to listen to the recording this morning. Two of my sisters, both dearly loved and admired by many a baby boomer diva, Sally AND her special guest, the colourful Popartdiva!I learned some interesting key notes and wanted to share them with other readers. For starters, popartdiva made special reference to her sleeping pattern, one that i too could identify with! I’d never heard it described this way, but after hearing it, gave me some peace of mind knowing I wasn’t alone-Being menopausal can deprive a woman of her beauty sleep, for Popartdiva, she can sleep for 5 hours, no longer, no less. Usually awake between the wee hours of 2-3am, the time her creative juices become active! “It’s nice, quiet and cool” says the colourful diva, and peace/quiet, I too can relate! This lady does regular Art shows, always has a Blog updated, comprising of interesting and nostalgic information which she thrives on! Only a few have inspired her, one being a cartoonist; Peter Mack[not sure of the spelling] and the likes of Walt Disney along with album covers from bands like the Beatles! Her work consists of graphic designs, logo’s, even considering the idea of animated napkins somewhere in the near future…this lady’s mind is one that never rests! She gets bored too quickly, so she keep designing…Popartdiva loves animals, cooking AND, her martinis!! You can see all her amazing ceations and ideas here: http://www.popartdiva.com/ AND at my own website where we have designed a colourful place for this colourful diva:http://www.deliberatelydebbie.com/popart_diva.htm

Please don’t forget about the lovely lady who interviewed her:http://www.drsallywitt.com/ Dr.Sally Witt is one other diva sister worth visiting!

4 thoughts on “Diva Doctor and the Popartdiva

  1. Dear Debbie,

    What a gracious post!

    Thank you for highlighting my show on blogtalkradio.com/drsallywitt.

    I am just starting to use multiple radio shows to make it easier for people looking for different categories of guests, topics.

    I hope to interview you soon! I do video interviews as well, and post them a number of places, such as http://www.youtube.com/drsallywitt.

    Thank you again for writing about my interview with the Pop Art Diva! She is a very interesting lady, and I loved doing her interview.

    Hugs,

    Sally
    http://www.drsallywitt.com

  2. Dear Debbie–
    That post is a great tribute to two remarkable divas! I,too, listened to the show and was impressed by both the interviewer and the interviewee. Dr. Sally is respectful and, at the same time, gets to the heart of the matter. And Ms. Popartdiva is much like her art–incredibly colorful!
    I’m going to be interviewed by Dr. Sally on Wednesday. Wish me luck!

  3. Well, here I stop by to see what you’ve been up to on this blog and find that you’re talking about me! LOL.

    It was an interesting interview and a personal one, while so many that I do are centered around my art and my blogs.

    So, Ms. Deb, when’s your interview scheduled with Sally???? I didn’t see it in the archives!!!

    You’ll just have to do a Skype interview and do it in the middle of the night!

    Thanks, my Diva Sister for listening!

  4. Hi Debbie!
    Interesting post! Interesting blog!:)

    Having come across your blog, I cannot help but ask you to join us at http://www.womenetcetera.com. We’d love to have someone like you (ever the enthusiast!) join our ranks. We’re women in their 50s, who meet and talk online, exchange articles, blog, gossip, have fun and enjoy life. Basically, we’re women who believe in ourselves, and are into embracing the changes that occur in our lives and transition smoothly into the new beings we’re becoming!:)
    Visit us and see for yourself.

Leave a Reply

